Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

Blogging through the Alphabet – I September 8, 2013

Filed under: ABCs,Food,home,Life Experiences — jbuxton @ 4:15 am

I is for International

As you may know by now if you’ve been reading my blog is that I am a missionary in the Philippines. This means that we lead international lives. We live with two cultures our own culture as Americans and the culture we feel God has called us to the Philippines.

So I want share a few things that I love about living internationally and some things that I love about the Philippines and Filipinos.

I love the tropical climate of the Philippines. This is probably because I get cold really easily and I hate being cold. I love the sunshine and and warm weather all year round. You are probably wondering what the temps are like here well during the hot seasons it can get up in the 100s F and during the cool season it can get down to the 70s (brrr). Most of the year we live in the 80-90 range. I love it. The reason this is the temps is because the Philippines is a tropical country and it sits right near the equator.

20130906-084701.jpg

I also love some of the foods here, so here’s a short list…

I love adobo

20130906-084849.jpg

I love mangoes

20130906-085017.jpg

I love lumpia

20130906-085200.jpg

Now there also many other foods I love here but these are a few of my favorites…

I also really love the Filipino people they are some of the sweets most friendly people I have ever met…

Well there you go a little international information about me 🙂

Also go check out the other blogs I’m Blogging through the Alphabet with..

Jessi

 

2 Responses to “Blogging through the Alphabet – I”

  1. Sarita Says:

    Whatever that lumpia is looks amazing! I just heard Pam Tebow speak about her pregnancy in the Philippines.


Leave a Reply

