Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

My new work space! August 21, 2011

Filed under: Family,Household,Sewing — jbuxton @ 12:39 am
Tags: , , , ,

Welcome to my new work space 🙂  I’m hoping that now that I have a dedicated space to sew and craft and even do our financial reports that I will be able to blog more and share more with y’all. 🙂 please dont look too close as my space is sparce and messy at the moment but it will get better 🙂 

So one of my first projects was to recover our lovely window seat in our family room as it was no where near ever going to match our style in our family room… so i started out by measuring this awesomely huge thing and then cutting my fabric to match  🙂  like this:

then I sewed it together and put the old seat inside and returned it…here is the before and after 🙂

Before:                                                                                                                                                      After:

I also made some matching pillows from some of our old unwanted pillows 🙂  ok i really took out the guts of the pillow and restuffed it into the new pillow case I made 🙂  I’m actually pretty proud of myself because I did this all in one night and all the night before my birthday party where my whole family was coming over to our new house 🙂

So there you have it only a small task I tackled these last few weeks as we have been moving into our new place and getting settled…

I’ll be back soon 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

