Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

My Child and God’s Child April 11, 2011

Filed under: Baby,Family,Life Experiences,Motherhood,Spiritual Truthes — jbuxton @ 8:40 am

My little boy is going to be 9 months in a few days and I can’t believe time has gone by so fast.  I still remember the day he was born and now I’m trying to keep him from pulling all of our books off the shelves.  I know why God made us the way he did…with the whole learning new things little by little in he first year and onwards…not for the kid but for the parents.  If Reece could have walked when he was 3 months old I think I would have had a heart attack.  God knew what he was doing making it so that I would be able to deal with my little baby growing up.  And really he hasn’t grown up that much I know but these last 9 months have gone by so fast its unreal.  I’m not going to lie I do miss the days when I could lay him on the floor under the fan and he would be in the same spot I left him when I came back. lol.   Do you want to see how much he has grown?  Sure you do 🙂

this was when Reece was 2 days old and

This was just last week.

I have learned so much as a mom these last few months and I have matured a lot since I became a mom.  I love being a mom!  God has shown me so much about myself through my little baby and how I am his child and how he loves me.  I always wonder if my love for my son is so great how much more greater is God’s love for me.  I have learned that if I am going to be able to grow in Christ I need to be in his word daily where he can show me what he wants for me just like I need to be teaching my own son daily.  In sunday school this last sunday we had our childrens director come in and talk to us about kids and raising kids.  Wow what an eye opener for me.  Marc and I talked a lot about that lesson and how we want to be good parents to Reece and set a Godly example for him but we can’t do that unless we are in God’s word daily.  I’m not writting this to make anyone feel bad but mostly for me to remind myself that I need to be doing this if this is what I want my kids to be doing. 

Thanks for listening!

 

Leave a Reply

