Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

Curiosities of the Civil War by Webb Garrison March 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jbuxton @ 3:20 pm

Curiosities of the Civil War is an interesting read. I have enjoyed all the little bits of information that Webb Garrison has put in this book. I would give this book 4 stars only because I was hoping for a little more information in the stories. Most of the stories are interesting and keep you coming back for more. Every page has some interesting story about something that happened during the Civil War. I am not a Civil War buff but I have enjoyed reading these stories about people during the Civil War. The writing style of Webb Garrison is very easy to read and it was not hard to follow the stories he was telling. I would suggest for others to read it if you are in anyway interesting in our American history or if you are a fan of the Civil War. I have learn a lot of new things about the Civil War that I never learned in any of my history classes in high school or college. The publisher has provided you with a complimentary copy of this book through BookSneeze®.

 

Leave a Reply

