Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

Book Review: Stories about Jesus (Childrens book) January 31, 2011

Filed under: Book Review,Family — jbuxton @ 6:29 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I just received the Read and Share Stories about Jesus from Booksneeze.  I was very impressed while I was reading through the stories of Jesus’ life that they were all very well written and also compact.  The way this book was made makes it very easy to share the book with a child while you read to them.  I love reading to my son and he loves being read to so this book was great!  The illustrations in this book are great and very colorful which helps keep the attention of small children.  I love that the pages are thick and cannot be torn so my son can touch the book and I don’t have to worry about the pages being torn.  I would recommend this book to my friends to get for their children.  The length of the stories are great because they aren’t took long that you lose the attention of children but not too short that it’s pointless to even read the story.  I will be keeping this book around for all of my future children.

 

Leave a Reply

