Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

Christmas Traditions? December 18, 2010

This year with a new member of our family involoved in all of the holiday festivities my husband and I have been discussing what kind of traditions we want to have for our family.  We have come from different homes with different holiday traditions, like my family opens all of our gifts on Christmas Eve while my husbands family opens all of theirs on Christmas Day.  We have talking through what will be our traditions for our family.  It is interesting finding the balance that we need for our family.  I am sure of one thing I am enjoying deciding what our traditions will be and having my own family.  I never imagined all these fun things I would get to do when I said “I do”.  Our little son Reece is 5 months old today and I am so excited for all the experiences he will have including Christmas time.  This year he wont be able to understand what is going on, except that he is with Mommy and Daddy and for him right now that is the best part of his day, but one day he will understand why we celebrate Christmas and he will be able to enjoy all the gifts that have his name on them. 🙂  What are your holiday traditions?  I would love to know.

 

Leave a Reply

