Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

Holiday Favorite! December 1, 2010

Filed under: Family,Food — jbuxton @ 5:59 pm
Tags: , , , ,

For Thanksgiving and Christmas every year my mom has made cream cheese corn so when I spent my first Thanksgiving with my new family (my husband and his family) I thought I would bring some of my family to the table (literally).  I made cream cheese corn for Thanksgiving last year and came home with an empty crockpot :).  So I made it again this year and it was almost the same thing.  So I figured I would share the recipe with my small group of readers, so here you go:

Cream Cheese Corn

6-8 cans whole kernal corn- drained
1 stick butter or margarine
1 block of cream cheese (cut into smaller pieces)
1 tsp salt
1 small can chopped green chilis

Combine all ingredients in crockpot on HIGH. Stir occasionally to mix in butter and cream cheese as they melt. Once melted, reduce heat.

I usually don’t put as much butter in because my husband doesn’t like a lot of butter on everything but it still tastes amazing!  If you try it and like it let me know or if you did something a little different I would love to know how it tasted.

 

One Response to “Holiday Favorite!”

  1. RinaPeru Says:

    We’ll try this out. Will let you know how it will turn out 😀 Thanks!


Leave a Reply

