Jessica Buxton

Just another WordPress.com site

Truthes in a Diaper Bag August 26, 2010

Filed under: Family,Life Experiences,Motherhood,Spiritual Truthes — jbuxton @ 10:28 am
Tags: , , , ,

As I was going through my son’s diaper bag the other day trying to find something I realized my life right now kinda looks like his diaper bag.  Let me explain.  Reece’s diaper bag is a disaster at the moment because I’ve just been throwing things in it that we will need when we are not home.  If you know me I can be an organized person and since before Reece was born all of his things were organized and all in their proper places.  His diaper bag looks like something exploded inside of it.  My life right now kinda feels like that.  Just to find time to get a shower or do the dishes has been challenging.  It’s funny to think about it but since my son has arrived I haven’t done much.  I get a load of laundry done here and there and sometimes I get the dishes washed but seldom does it happen in the same day.  There are things all over my house that need to be cleaned up and I’m slowly getting things put away or cleaned off but its a process.  I think it’s kind of like my spiritual life.  God is taking me in this state of dishevelled mess and changing me one thing at a time into who he wants me to be.  He is shaping my life and my future so that I will be able to shine for him.  I know there will be days when I will mess things up but by God’s grace He will help me clean up the messes that I make.  Funny how looking through my son’s diaper bag can bring to mind other things.   Here is a picture of Reece’s Diaper Bag just to give you an idea of what it looks like.

 

One Response to “Truthes in a Diaper Bag”

  1. Caroline Says:

    A new baby rocks your world!! It takes time to adjust, make changes, and grow. Yes, sometimes too I feel like in a diaper bag, but now with my children older and it might be a bookbag now. There is always the constant demand of the world and the quiet call of God that we must listen to as moms. Glad to see your blog. May it continue to help you grow as a godly wife, mother and friend.


Leave a Reply

